Skip to content

Why Kentucky shouldn’t want Rand Paul, it should NEED him.

September 15, 2009

Five months ago, I supported Trey Grayson for Congress or Governor or really whatever he chose to run for. I was a fan and still am. Trey has done many great things in the state of Kentucky including raising the level of civic education. However, when I found a real conservative, not wishing to enter into the world of partisan bickering, but bring REAL change to America, I knew– Kentucky needs Rand Paul.

We don’t need more lifetime politicians who are going to stay up there until death and coming back and visiting their state when they see fit, but a real, concerned citizen with a mandate to get things done the right way. We need someone who is NOT financed by bailout-voting Congressmen (cough, cough, Mr. Grayson) but by we, the people. Kentucky needs Rand Paul.

We don’t need more politicians controlled by Mitch McConnell and willing to do whatever he says (because he does control your money, by the way) but will stand up and fight for the people of Kentucky! NOT voting for unbalanced budgets and NOT voting to “pork” away our children’s financial future because: “No Taxation without representation!!” Kentucky needs Rand Paul.

We need a real conservative. No more Republicans voting for things that are un-constitutional and un-American! We need someone willing to stand up for our conservative values, our liberty and the Constitution of the United States!

KENTUCKY NEEDS RAND PAUL!

From → Uncategorized

7 Comments
  1. Luke permalink

    I completely agree… its great to see him in the running.. to have a real senator again..

    I have already donated.

    Run Rand Run!!!

    • dsking6 permalink

      I’ve donated as well. Are you going to be donating again during the “Kentucky Fight” fundraiser? I’m really excited about that.

      Also, I’m trying to get this blog off the ground. Do you mind to publicize this a bit? Just maybe a post on facebook or something? I appreciate it!

  2. Welcome aboard!

  3. rich permalink

    “Also, I’m trying to get this blog off the ground. Do you mind to publicize this a bit?”

    So how long have you been a Rand Paul supporter and do you like his father? I’m not trying to give you a hard time, but I do know that many people on the web deploy the tactic of mentioning Ron or Rand Paul in order to increase web traffic.

    Nonetheless you’re right though, Rand is the only true fiscal conservative in the race and will do as he says in not voting for an unbalanced budget.

  4. dsking6 permalink

    Wow. To be honest I didn’t expect so much traffic overnight.

    Tracy or anyone else- I’d love it if you posted it to your profile. Any way to get off the ground would be great.

    Rich- I’ve been a Rand Paul supporter longer than I’ve been on this site. To be honest, I did not support his father in 2008. I was a Mike Huckabee supporter and probably will be again.

    And as I said in the post, I used to be a Grayson supporter until I found that Paul was running and read up on him. Now I work with Paul’s campaign.

  5. Alan permalink

    Thanks for doing your research as a concerned citizen, and for supporting Rand Paul. This article made my day!

    Good luck with your blog, I will be coming back to check it out.

Leave a Reply

